Don't Miss

France vs England

France vs England live Soccer: Watch Online Game, how to watch Online Live Stream, TV Schedule, Online TV Channel, Odds, Game Time and more info. Fresh off their respective World Cup qualifying games – and disappointing results – against Sweden and Scotland respectively, France and England will aim to get back on track as they meet up in a friendly tie on Tuesday.

Broadcast info

What time: Tuesday, June 13th at 12:00 PST/15:00 EST/19:00 GMT/20:00 BST/21:00 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at the Stade de France, which is the sixth-largest stadium in Europe with a seating capacity of 81.338.

France vs England live Soccer

Which channel:

– In the USA: ESPN2 USA, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN Deportes USA

– In the UK: STV Scotland, UTV, ITV 1 UK

In France: TF1

In Canada: TSN1, TSN GO, TSN4

France

France come into this game having suffered a 2-1 defeat to Sweden. That marked the first time Les Bleus had lost to the Blågult since October 15, 1969, and prior to that, Didier Deschamps’s men had been beaten inside 90 minutes in just one of their last 20 fixtures. As a result, France, who were looking good to seal top spot in their World Cup qualifying group – and an automatic spot at the tournament next year – now sit in second and will have to get back on track when qualifying resumes in a few months. Tottenham’s Hugo Lloris was singled out for criticism for conceding a late second goal, and he will be hoping to make some amends on Tuesday.

Whilst their upcoming tie with England is just a friendly, the hosts will be looking to get back to winning ways – especially as they haven’t beaten the Three Lions in nearly seven years. The starting XI could see some changes, and faces like Kylian Mbappe, Ousmane Dembele, Alexandre Lacazette and Corentin Tolisso are among those expected to feature.

England

Meanwhile, England also experienced disappointment in their World Cup qualifier. A late goal from Harry Kane – who was skippering the team for the first time – was enough to salvage a draw for Gareth Southgate’s side, but that didn’t shield the team from some pretty harsh criticism. Joe Hart in particular, who experienced a difficult EURO 2016 tournament and less than impressive season on loan with Serie A side Torino, was blamed for both goals, and he could make way for another option after this weekend’s performance.

A notable absentee from the England squad is all-time top goalscorer Wayne Rooney, and the rumors are growing that Southgate is going in a different direction. Kane is expected to lead the line – and likely the squad – yet again as he seeks to continue his strong goal-scoring record after picking up a second Golden Boot with Tottenham last month.

Prediction: France 2-1 England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*