Don't Miss

Barcelona vs Alaves

Barcelona vs Alaves Live: Watch Online  Game, how to watch Online Live Stream, TV Schedule, Online TV Channel, Odds, Game Time and more info. Barcelona and Alavés will fight to win the Copa del Rey title, which will also pull the final courtain in the 2016-2017 La Liga season. Saturday, May 27, at 12:30 PT/ 14:30 CT/ 15:30 ET/ 19:30 GMT/ 20:30 BST/ 21:30 CEST. Estadio Vicente Calderón, Atlético Madrid’s venue, will be the one hosting this match. This will be the final game to be played in this stadium, as Los Colchoneros will move to a newer venue next season. Channels: In Spain: TeleCinco Espana, In the U.K.: NOW TV UK, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports 2/HD UK, Sky Go UK, In the U.S.: ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN Deportes Radio, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes USA, ESPN3 USA

Barcelona vs Alaves live Soccer

Barcelona

Less than a week on from seeing their title hopes finally put to an end by Real Madrid, ending what felt like a season-long pursuit of their great rivals, this Spanish Cup final has arguably come at the wrong time for Barcelona.

Throw into the mix the arrest of former club president Sandro Rosell for money laundering, combined with the Spanish Supreme Court’s decision to uphold Lionel Messi‘s 21-month jail sentence for tax fraud, and there is a risk of Barca taking their eye off the ball.

If losing out to Madrid at the top of La Liga had a sense of inevitability about it, even after a dramatic 3-2 win at the Bernabeu to extend the title race by an extra month, the resounding Champions League exit to Juventus at the quarter-final stage hammered home that the Catalan club are no longer the force of yesteryear.

This is very much a time of uncertainty at Camp Nou, with recently-departed Athletic Bilbao boss Ernesto Valverde widely expected to take over from Enrique as soon as next Monday, and the ex-Barca player will have to get straight into strengthening the squad.

Alaves

Standing in Enrique’s way for a winning send-off is an Alaves side on a real high, coming off the back of an impressive first campaign back in the Spanish top flight following a near decade-long absence.

During their time away from La Liga, the Babazorros dropped down as far as the third tier before beginning their ascent back up, marking their return by accruing 55 points from their 38 league fixtures – just one fewer than Espanyol in eighth.

It has been a memorable campaign right from the off, when holding Atletico Madrid to a dramatic late draw at this very ground and then beating a rotated Barcelona side at Camp Nou in their third outing, only seeing their unbeaten start come to an end in their fifth match.

As ever, though, anything can happen in an end-of-season final, and having already beaten Barca once this term there will be no fear among those Alaves players as they enter the field for the final match to ever be staged at the Vicente Calderon.

Odds

Barcelona to win – 2/11
Draw – 43/5
Alaves to win – 20/1

Prediction

Barca secures its only title of the campaign, crushing Alaves behind three goals from Lionel Messi. Barcelona 4, Alaves 0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*